Certificate in Computing

Students are eligible to obtain a “Certificate in computing” provided that they have successfully passed four of the following six undergraduate courses:

  1. Introductory Informatics and Computational Management of Large Scale Data (Compulsory / 5 ECTS)
  2. Biostatistics (Compulsory / 6 ECTS)
  3. Bioinformatics (Compulsory / 6 ECTS)
  4. Biophysics (Compulsory / 5 ECTS)
  5. Introduction to Programming (Elective / 4 ECTS)
  6. Data Science and Biotechnology (Elective / 3 ECTS)

The specific certificate sufficiently establishes the knowledge of computer operation based on the criteria of the Supreme Council for Civil Personnel Selection (ASEP).